Sunday, May 19, 2024
HomeEducation13 Minority Residential Schools to start next year

13 Minority Residential Schools to start next year

Radiance News

Patna, Dec. 13: Minority residential schools in thirteen districts will start next year under Bihar State Minority Schools Scheme. This was announced by the state’s Minority Welfare Minister Zaman Khan. Out of the thirteen, two schools in Darbhanga and Kishanganj districts have got their own buildings at a cost of Rs. 108 crores. Bihar has 38 districts.

These schools will be meant for Classes 9 to 12. There would be 37 staff in each school, including the principal and teachers.

The minister said that such schools in the rest 11 districts Madhubani, Begusarai, Katihar, Muzaffarpur, West Champaran, Samastipur, Kaimur, Jamui, Banka, Vaishali and Rohtas will be constructed on Bihar State Waqf Board’s land. The two Minority residential schools in Darbhanga and Kishanganj have been also built on Waqf lands.

Till the buildings for the rest of 11 minority schools are constructed, they will run in rented buildings. The Bihar government has already permitted the appointment of the principals, teachers and non-teaching staff in these 13 proposed schools. There will be appointments on 481 posts in these 13 schools.


Latest Posts