Sunday, February 25, 2024
HomeLatest NewsBhajan Lal cabinet expansion takes place 27 days after govt formation

Bhajan Lal cabinet expansion takes place 27 days after govt formation

For the first time, no Muslim Minister was inducted


– Raheem Khan

Jaipur, Dec. 30: After a long wait, the ministers of BJP’s Bhajan Lal government in Rajasthan were sworn in on Saturday. The cabinet expansion took place 27 days after the formation of the government in Rajasthan. A total of 22 ministers have been sworn in. Of these, 12 MLAs have taken oath as cabinet ministers; 5 have been made Ministers of State with independent charge and 5 others have been made Ministers of State.

A total of 25 ministers, including Chief Minister and 2 Deputy Chief Ministers are there in the cabinet. There is provision of a total of 30 members, including the CM, in the Rajasthan Council of Ministers. Currently, 5 more ministers may be inducted.

For the first time, no Muslim MLA has been made a minister in the cabinet of Rajasthan government. Before this, Muslim MLAs have been becoming ministers in the BJP government also. This time BJP had not given ticket to any Muslim candidate, hence no Muslim has been able to become MLA from BJP. However, Yunus Khan, who was a cabinet minister twice in BJP’s Vasundhara Raje government, has become an MLA this time by winning the election as an independent. But he too was ignored.

This time only 2 women have been given a chance in the cabinet. In the cabinet, 4 Jats, 2 Rajputs, 2 Meena, 1 Gurjar, 1 Kumawat, 2 Brahmin, 1 Vishnoi, 1 Sikh, 1 Mali and 1 minister from Devasi community have been made ministers.

Surendra Pal Singh TT became a minister without winning the elections

The most surprising name among the ministers is that of Surendra Pal Singh TT, who has been made Minister of State (Independent Charge). He became a minister without winning the elections. TT is the BJP candidate from Shrikaranpur where assembly elections will be held on January 5. The election on this seat was postponed due to the death of the Congress candidate.

On this, Congress State President Govind Singh Dotasara says, “BJP’s arrogance is at its peak. BJP has defied the Election Commission and violated the Model Code of Conduct by administering the oath of minister to BJP candidate from Srikaranpur, Shri Surendrapal TT.

“Probably this is the first case in the country when BJP has made its candidate a minister before the elections, Congress will bring this matter to the notice of the Election Commission and demand action. The BJP may tempt the voters but the Congress party will win the Srikaranpur seat with a huge margin.”


Latest Posts